Wrath of a Mad God Cover

Raymond Feist is a remarkable author who has written over 30 books. His first series was The Riftwar Saga, which includes Magician: Apprentice, Magican: Master, Silverthorn, and A Darkness at Sethanon. Other series include The Empire Trilogy, Krondors Sons, The Serpentwar Saga, The Riftwar Legacy, Legends of the Riftwar, Conclave of Shadows, The Darkwar Saga, Demonwar Saga, and the Chaoswar Saga. Feist is a very prolific author whose stories sprang from his involvement in the Dungeons and Dragons role-playing game.

Sword of Shannara Cover Terry Brooks is another of my favorite authors. His Shannara books are among the best of the swords and sorcery genre. Beginning with the Shannara Trilogy, the stories continue with the Heritage of Shannara tetralogy, The Voyage of the Jerle Shannara trilogy, the High Druid of Shannara trilogy, and the Genesis of Shannara trilogy. He has also written the Word and the Void series and the Magic Kingdom of Landover series. Brooks was inspired by The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien.